Write 1 Sub 1

I figured I’d take a minute to make a shout out to W1S1 short for Write 1, Sub 1. A blogspot community following in the shadow of Ray Bradbury’s method of writing a story a week and submitting it and starting the next one without looking back.

How flipping cool is that? I’m a big Bradbury fan! All the participants are fans as well, and honestly, its a great idea. Write a short story and get it submitted out there in the big world then work on the next. There’s no prize but the writers there are a small but fierce band of warriors!

If I had known about this at the beginning of the year, I would have totally jumped on this bandwagon. Instead I’ve been waiting until the half year mark and seeing about participating in a modified version, Write 2 Sub 2 per month as I can’t commit to it weekly but once a month is a bit easy for me. I’m looking forward to taking the plunge!

If this continues next year, I will certainly participate.

Leave a Reply

